James E. Copple The Seeker https://jamescopple-the-seeker.com A blog of all things political, spiritual, and social Mon, 09 Nov 2020 21:05:27 +0000 http://backend.userland.com/rss092 en-US 39432718 Cheer Up, You Will Be Dead Soon https://jamescopple-the-seeker.com/2020/11/09/cheer-up-you-will-be-dead-soon/ 30546 Reimagining Police: What Could this Mean? https://jamescopple-the-seeker.com/2020/07/13/reimagining-police-what-could-this-mean/ 30529 There’s no Retiring When Work is a Calling, and the Calling, a Passion https://jamescopple-the-seeker.com/2020/04/30/hemingway-and-retirement/ 30504 Coach Thompson and Baseball https://jamescopple-the-seeker.com/2019/11/01/coach-thompson-and-baseball/ 30472 My Brother Ron and The Jerk https://jamescopple-the-seeker.com/2019/03/25/my-brother-ron-and-the-jerk/ 30469 The Bologna Wars https://jamescopple-the-seeker.com/2019/03/11/the-bologna-wars/ 30466 Saving Africa https://jamescopple-the-seeker.com/2019/03/05/saving-africa/ 30463 Setting Aside our Biases and Looking at Evidence Based Solutions: 10 Common Sense Gun-Control Steps https://jamescopple-the-seeker.com/2018/02/22/10-common-sense-gun-control/ 30457 The God-Help-Me Conundrum https://jamescopple-the-seeker.com/2017/10/18/the-god-help-me-conundrum/ 30454 Just when you thought giving was hard . . . https://jamescopple-the-seeker.com/2017/09/08/just-when-you-thought-giving-was-hard/ 30449